My ‘Miracles do happen’ poem

12 weeks early – 2 lbs. at birth
The size of my Dad’s hand
Endless tubes, isolation and careful watch by nurses, mummy & daddy
And our creator
Day by day slowly growing stronger
Prayers and tears shed
Holding onto hope
As miracles do happen

9 weeks in incubation, growing stronger by the day
Each day a blessing
Fighting spirit from day one with the help of Jesus
Today, fighting spirit stronger than ever
25 years of age today

A miracle baby

Written by Tracey Adamson
18-04-2011

Second Chance – Hillsong United beautiful song

I was born 12 weeks early on 18th April 1986 as my mum became sick and they feared for both of our lives.  Mum had a C section where I was born at 2 lbs (I weighed the same as 2 blocks of butter).  I had so many tubes attached to me and no one was allowed to touch me because I was so weak and had absolutely no immune system.  I was in hospital for 9 weeks in a incubator, it had a small hole on the side which my mum and dad used to hold me tiny hand.  I was eventually allowed to be held where my parents discovered I fitted into my dads hand – that’s how tiny I was.  From day one I was a fighter even though the odds were against me, Jesus was watching over me and had a plan for my life.

Today I am 25 years of age and count my blessing for each year I get.  At the time of my birth my parents were probably told I might not make it through the night, but I did.

Miracles do happen

Hallelujah – Jesus love never fails

“…For i know the plans i have for you,” declares the lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and future. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and i will listen to you. you will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. i will be found by you,” declares the lord, “and will bring you back from captivity or will restore your fortunes. i will gather you from all the nations and places where i have banished you,” declares the lord, “and will bring you back to the place from which i carried you into exile.”
Jeremiah 29:11-14
Leave a Reply

